Monday 8 March 2010

The Smashing Pumpkins to release 44 tracks for free

The Smashing Pumpkins are releasing a new 44-track-strong body of work, one track at a time and absolutely free (and when I say free, I mean not even in exchange of your e-mail address). The tracks are being made available for download on the band's website.

The songs will be collected in 11 highly limited edition EP boxes (CD and 7" vinyl) of 4 songs each, and will be for sale. The details of the art, potential bonus material or price have not been revealed yet.

The first EP, Teargarden By Kaleidoscope Vol. 1, is due on April 20th and will include tracks 'A Song For A Son', 'Widow Wake My Mind', 'A Stitch In Time' and 'Astral Planes', which has not been made available on the site yet.

You can listen to the first three tracks via the player below. See what you think!

No comments:

Post a Comment