Thursday 27 January 2011

Take Care - Explosions Abound

Great news. The fifth album for Texan post rock kings Explosions In The sky has been finished, has a title and its tracklist has been set in concrete. The album, Take Care Take Care Take Care, once again will feature artwork by longtime collaborator (and oft-time roadie) Esteben Rey, therefore promising to be as breathtaking as ever. The guys reckon its featuring a sound that they themselves never dreamed they would take on - which could be a blessing or a curse, we will have to wait until April before we can make up our minds. The tracklist for the LP and tour dates are below, after the trailer for the album release that features a snippet of new sounds...

Take Care, Take Care, Take Care from Explosions in the Sky on Vimeo.

The track list:

1. Last Known Surroundings

2. Human Qualities

3. Trembling Hands

4. Be Comfortable, Creature

5. Postcard from 1952

6. Let Me Back In

Explosions in the Sky will be touring Europe in May, playing the Roundhouse on May 19th. No news as yet for a trip to the Southern Hemisphere, but they listed their 2008 tour as one of their all time favourites so expect them back in no time.

No comments:

Post a Comment