Friday 4 March 2011

Crashing The Slave Exchange

Im very excited to report that Miami group and all round rad guys Lil Daggers are FINALLY prepping their debut album. I love the track 'Slave Exchange' - the almost Craig Nicholls from the Vines-like breezy, disaffected vocal delivery, sleazy organ, crunching guitar, and obligatory wig out at the end. This is psych blues with laconic attitude - The Doors if they were brought up on sun, surf and being stoned. Well, one out of three ain't bad...

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Wasting
2. Slave Exchange
3. The Ghost Herd

4. Past Due
5. Pignose
6. Give Me The Pill
7. Dada Brown
8. Wicked Lady Jam
9. Strange Wolf
10. Dead Golden Girls
11. Pair of Lives

Lil Daggers will be out April 12th through Livid Records (pick up their King Corpse 7" while you wait - its great) - this is gonna be one helluva release, methinks.

Lil Daggers - Slave Exchange

No comments:

Post a Comment